jump to navigation

Welcome Home & Thank You !! December 8, 2011

Posted by msbobbieg in Uncategorized.
trackback

With our service men and women returning home to us in the weeks and months to come I wanted to take this time to say Thanks and express my gratitude to them all.  I also wanted to share some of the wonderful videos and photos I found with my readers & I hope they will make you smile and move you with pride.

Gratitude for our Returning Troops

By: Bobbie Jones

      I have often heard it said that war is hell, but given the fact that I have never personally experienced a frontline battle I will take the word of those that have.  However, on this day it’s time to give thanks to those that have so graciously served and protected our freedoms and us from the world’s great harm.

     With all the stressful and hard work our Soldiers do it was a great and wonderful surprise when I found  some priceless videos featuring soldiers doing things that helped them relax.  But I will also offer you views of soldiers embracing loved ones, teaching each other how to dance a jig or two but most importantly being human and enjoying some down time.

I must say the following video brought a joyous smile to my face and I hope it does the same for you as well.

     Nothing like one of our finest Marines teaching us a little jig or two.  : )  And while we are on the subject of dancing that makes me think about music.  I know a wonderfully kind service man and you may know him as well if you listen to (Channel 955) and are from the Detroit area.  You may have heard his voice late night or run into him at one of the areas most frequent clubs – You know him as Ace but I call him Mr. Ace.

And he has done our country proud and served us well and now he serves in another capacity when you call him with your song request during the evening when you just can’t seem to fall asleep.  Again Mr. Ace we owe you a debt of gratitude.  Thank you

 Now it’s time to enjoy more of our service men entertaining us, themselves and their loved ones.

For all that our Service men and women have done for us this next video shows a community coming together to help and serve our troops before they get deployed.

For those of us civilians that have never witnessed the spectacle that is drill formation I give you our fine USAF (United States Air Force)  drill team.

If you have never found yourself stuck in an airport awaiting your connecting flight or perhaps a bustling train station where you are anticipating your weekend getaway but, then you suddenly hear a loud burst of noise and you look up to witness … If you never have I invite you to watch it now…..

So if you find yourself being blessed enough to have a love one coming home form one of the recent wars – take a moment and take them in your arms and give them the biggest hug and whisper, “Welcome Home .”  & maybe even ask them “Can you show me those dance moves again?”….    ;   )

To all our Service men and women I want to say Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

To my readers I hope you have enjoyed this lighthearted piece and although war is not meant to be a joyous occasion I am very glad that our service men and women could find some small areas of relieve and release.

God Bless and Good Luck.   

Check out the Isley Brothers below ( Harvest for the World) – click on link below

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yz_OsEISBGo

__________________________________________________

– Photos courtesy of Google Images on the web

– Videos courtesy of You Tube

– Additional Photos by Ms. Bobbie Jones

– Photo of Ace courtesy of Ace & his Facebook Page – (Thank you Ace !!)

– Copyright (c) Bobbie Jones – December 2011

– All Rights Reserved

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

